Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Gibby's Diner menuPlaying catch-up because I’ve been focusing on other things, but here’s the place we went to on Sunday, November 16 – Gibby’s Diner in Quaker Street, NY, right near Duanesburg. It was a beautiful fall day, a bit chilly and overcast but perfect in my mind.

 

The paper place mats were great, I was glad to know that if I needed a local plumber or some top soil, there was a mini-phone book right on the table and I need look no further. Tap water was good, we rate it a 3 out of 5. Not super tasty, but pretty average for water from a random tap. Better than a garden hose.

Gibby's coffeeThe coffee was pretty good, we rate it a 3 out of 5. Definitely made a lot better with creamers and fake sugars. Sweet & Low was the fake sugar of choice at Gibby’s, which is good because I prefer to use fake sugars that I recognize, not those cheap imitation imitation sugars. Gibby’s seating is really comfortable, the table height was great as long as you’re over 5 feet tall. If you’re 3 feet tall or smaller, get a booster seat. There were 7 counter stools, perfect if you’re there with a couple people but terrible if you’re the Brady Bunch or the Partridge Family.

As per usual, I ordered some variation of an omelette and it was really good. The speed of food delivery was average. Overall, Gibby’s had the classic look of a diner. Therefore, we’ve rated it a 5 out of 5 on Dinerness. I don’t know that dinerness is a word, but Shakespeare got to make up words and he’s regarded as one of the greatest writers of all time ever in the world, so I’m taking a page out of his book. Hamlet, let’s say. Or Macbeth.

Here are some more pictures of our trip to Gibby’s:

IMG_2748IMG_2737IMG_2741IMG_2747

 

Pro tip: If you’re going to Gibby’s, sit in the back and enjoy the beautiful view. As much as I love looking at roads, I’d rather look at this:

IMG_2743

